Interact: INTERACT is a Rotary International affiliate youth service club offering fun with peers and meaningful service opportunities to High School teens. INTERACT stands for "INTERnational ACTion" and promotes connection between teens in more than 8,700 clubs in countries all over the world, spreading international understanding and fellowship through some activities while offering service closer to home with other efforts.

Purpose of Interact: The purpose of the Interact Club is to provide opportunity for young people to work together in a world fellowship dedicated to service and international understanding.

Our Mission Statement: Members of Chimacum High School INTERACT are asked to promote humanitarian service, goodwill, and high ethical standards when interacting with others in their school, community, country, and within the human family globally.
Interact Club Goals:
  1. Recognize & develop constructive leadership & personal integrity
  2. Encourage & practice thoughtfulness of & helpfulness to others
  3. Create an awareness of the importance of home & family
  4. Build respect for the rights of others, based on recognition of the worth of each individual
  5. Emphasize acceptance of individual responsibility as the basis of personal success, community improvement, & group achievement
  6. Recognize the dignity and value of all useful occupations as opportunities to serve society
  7. Provide opportunities for gaining increased knowledge & understanding of community, national, & world affairs
  8. Open avenues of personal & group action leading to the advancement of international understanding & good will toward all peoples.
Rotary Sponsors Contact Information:
  1. TJ Plastow - C: 1-360-301-3503
  2. Diane Johnson - C:1-360-732-4283
  3. Terry Umbreit - C: 1-360-437-8186
  4. Tamara Meridith -
  5. Tim Jablonksi -
  6. Pete Hubbard - C: 1-360-808-0766 H: 1-360-385-0105
Interact Board and Sponsors
Interact Board and Sponsors for 2019-20:  L-R: Pete Hubbard (Rotary Sponsor), (Treasurer) Viola Phillips-Frank, Diane Johnson (Rotary Sponsor), Tim Jablonksi (Rotary Sponsor), (President) Eugenia Phillips-Frank), Terry Umbreit (Rotary Sponsor).    


Not shown: (Vice President) Ava Vaughan, (Secretary) Haley Morrison, (ASB Rep/Membership) Lillian Golden, Ann Abraham (CHS Advisor), T.J. Plastow (Rotary Sponsor),